Best Microwave Drawers in 2026: 12 Picks Compared on Specs
Microwave drawers mount under a counter and slide out like a tray, which keeps the countertop clear and changes how a microwave opens. The Café 1.2 Cu Ft 24-inch drawer is the top pick: it is the unit in this list that states 1000W power, a 24-inch width, sensor cooking, and a 1.2 cu ft capacity together. To build this guide, the published specifications of 24 drawer microwaves were compared, and the 12 with the most complete, clearly stated spec sets were kept.
12 picks from 38 microwaves that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Live prices throughout, each with the moment it was read.
The list in brief
Which pick fits you?
- For sensor-based reheating: The Sharp SMD2430MS and the 30-inch GASLAND both list sensor cooking, and the Sharp adds automatic operation. If you want a drawer that adjusts its cycle, start here. See pick 2
- For family kitchens: The Midea and the 24-inch GASLAND are the two picks that list a child safety feature. Both also state 1000W power and a 1.2 cu ft capacity. See pick 6
- For a connected kitchen: The Sharp SMD2479MB is the only pick with smart operation in its listing, and it adds Easy Wave Open to a 950W, 24-inch, 1.2 cu ft drawer. See pick 3
- For 30-inch spaces: The GASLAND 30-inch and the Avallon ADM301 are 30-inch drawers with 1000W power. Choose GASLAND for sensor cooking or Avallon for a stated 1.2 cu ft capacity. See pick 4
The full list of 12
1 Best overall
Café 1.2 Cu Ft 24" Microwave Drawer
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 1000 to 1199 W
- Width
- 24 inch
- Sensor cooking
- Yes
$1,433.00 (as of 11/04/2026 22:11 PST - Details) Typical price: $1,593.00, 10% off
The Café is the only pick in this list that states 1000W power, a 24-inch width, sensor cooking, and a 1.2 cu ft capacity in the same listing. Compared with the Sharp SMD2430MS, it adds a stated power level; compared with the 30-inch GASLAND, it adds a stated capacity. The easy-glide drawer and glass touch controls are listed in the product name.
Pros
- 1000W power, 24-inch width, sensor cooking, and 1.2 cu ft capacity together
- Easy-glide drawer mechanism listed
- Matte white finish, a change from the stainless steel used on most picks
- Glass touch controls listed
Cons
- 24-inch width only; not for 30-inch openings
- Matte white finish may not match a stainless appliance package
Good fit if
- Buyers who want one drawer with power, sensor cooking, and a stated capacity
- Kitchens with a 24-inch opening and matte white appliances
Skip if
- Anyone with a 30-inch opening
- Buyers who do not want sensor or automatic controls
Verdict: The Café balances the core specs of a drawer microwave better than any other pick here.
2 Best for sensor cooking
Sharp SMD2430MS 24-Inch Built-In Microwave Drawer Oven
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Width
- 24 inch
- Sensor cooking
- Yes
$1,137.00 (as of 11/05/2026 01:10 PST - Details)
The Sharp SMD2430MS lists sensor cook technology, automatic operation, a 24-inch width, and a 1.2 cu ft capacity. It is one of only three picks with sensor cooking, and the only one that also names automatic operation. Its power is not stated by the seller, so it cannot be compared on that spec.
Pros
- Sensor cook technology and automatic operation listed
- 24-inch width with a 1.2 cu ft capacity
- Stainless steel finish
Cons
- Power not stated by the seller
- No child safety feature listed
Good fit if
- Buyers who want automatic cook and reheat cycles
- 24-inch cabinet openings
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated wattage
- Anyone who wants sensor cooking in a 30-inch drawer
Verdict: Sharp brings the most automatic sensor cooking options to the 24-inch drawer format.
3 Best smart drawer
SHARP SMD2479MB Smart Microwave Drawer Oven with Easy Wave Open
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 800 to 999 W
- Width
- 24 inch
- Smart or Wi-Fi
- Yes
$1,799.00 (as of 11/05/2026 01:10 PST - Details)
The Sharp SMD2479MB is the only pick with smart operation in its listing. It also states 950W power, a 24-inch width, and a 1.2 cu ft capacity, and the name adds Easy Wave Open and a concealed glass control panel. This version of the smart Sharp drawer was kept over its near-duplicate listing because it states power.
Pros
- Smart operation listed
- 950W stated power, catalogued in the 800 to 999W range
- Easy Wave Open and concealed glass control panel in the name
Cons
- 950W is below the 1000W class used by seven picks
- No sensor cooking listed
- 24-inch width only
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a connected or automated drawer
- 24-inch installations where 950W is acceptable
Skip if
- Buyers who want the 1000W class
- Anyone who needs sensor cooking
Verdict: If smart features are the deciding factor, this is the drawer to pick.
4 Best 30-inch drawer
GASLAND 30 Inch Built-In Microwave Drawer
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 1000 to 1199 W
- Width
- 30 inch
- Sensor cooking
- Yes
$1,229.99 (as of 11/04/2026 23:06 PST - Details)
The GASLAND 30-inch drawer combines a 30-inch width, 1000W power, and sensor cook and reheat in one listing. It is the most complete 30-inch pick here. The Avallon ADM301 also has 30-inch width and 1000W, but it does not list sensor cooking; capacity is not stated by the seller for this GASLAND.
Pros
- 30-inch width with 1000W power
- Sensor cook and reheat listed
- One of two 30-inch 1000W picks alongside the Avallon ADM301
Cons
- Capacity not stated by the seller
- No child safety or smart feature listed
Good fit if
- 30-inch cabinet openings
- Buyers who want sensor cooking in a 30-inch drawer
Skip if
- Anyone who needs a stated capacity
- 24-inch spaces
Verdict: The GASLAND is the strongest 30-inch option when width and sensor cooking matter more than a stated capacity.
5 Best 1000W stainless drawer
GE Profile Microwave Drawer
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 1000 to 1199 W
- Sensor cooking
- Yes
$1,343.00 (as of 11/04/2026 23:06 PST - Details) Typical price: $1,493.00, 10% off
The GE Profile matches the 1000W and 1.2 cu ft figures of the Café and Midea picks from GE's Profile line. Its stainless steel finish is stated in the name, and it does not add sensor, smart, or child safety features. The width is not stated by the seller, so it should only be shortlisted after the cabinet opening is confirmed another way.
Pros
- 1000W stated power and 1.2 cu ft capacity
- Stainless steel finish
- Drawer from GE's Profile line
Cons
- Width not stated by the seller
- No sensor cooking, smart, or child safety feature listed
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a 1000W, 1.2 cu ft stainless drawer without extra automation
- Kitchens already using GE Profile appliances
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated width before installation
- Anyone who wants sensor or smart controls
Verdict: The GE Profile is a straightforward 1000W stainless drawer for buyers who do not need extra features.
6 Best for child safety
Midea Microwave Drawer Oven
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 1000 to 1199 W
$989.21 (as of 11/05/2026 00:12 PST - Details)
The Midea lists a child safety feature plus 1000W power and a 1.2 cu ft capacity. It is one of two picks with a stated child safety feature; the other, the 24-inch GASLAND, also has 1000W and 1.2 cu ft, but the Midea is the one that does not tie the feature to a stated width. Width is not stated by the seller.
Pros
- Child safety feature listed
- 1000W power and 1.2 cu ft capacity
- Stainless steel finish
Cons
- Width not stated by the seller
- No sensor, smart, or custom cooking level feature listed
Good fit if
- Family kitchens where a child lock is the priority
- Buyers who want 1000W and 1.2 cu ft without complex controls
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated width
- Anyone who wants sensor cooking
Verdict: The Midea is the pick to name when child safety matters more than a stated width.
7 Best 24-inch with custom cooking levels
KoolMore 24 Inch Stainless-Steel Microwave Drawer
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 1000 to 1199 W
- Width
- 24 inch
$801.00 (as of 11/04/2026 23:46 PST - Details)
The KoolMore 24-inch drawer states 1000W power, a 1.2 cu ft capacity, and 10 custom cooking levels. It is one of two 24-inch 1000W picks alongside the GASLAND 24. The KoolMore is the one that lists custom cooking levels, which makes it the better match for buyers who want programmable cycles.
Pros
- 10 custom cooking levels listed
- 1000W power and 1.2 cu ft capacity
- 24-inch width with stainless steel finish
Cons
- No sensor cooking, smart, or child safety feature listed
- No 30-inch version in this listing
Good fit if
- Buyers who want custom cooking levels in a 24-inch drawer
- Stainless kitchens with a 24-inch opening
Skip if
- Buyers who want a 30-inch drawer
- Those who need a child lock or sensor cooking
Verdict: The KoolMore gives you the most cooking levels among the 24-inch 1000W picks.
8 Best 24-inch with child safety
GASLAND 24 Inch Built-In Microwave Drawer
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 1000 to 1199 W
- Width
- 24 inch
$999.99 (as of 11/04/2026 23:06 PST - Details)
The 24-inch GASLAND combines 1000W power, a 1.2 cu ft capacity, and a child safety feature in its listing. It is the second 24-inch 1000W pick here; unlike the KoolMore, it lists child safety rather than custom cooking levels, so it fits family kitchens better.
Pros
- 1000W power, 24-inch width, and 1.2 cu ft capacity
- Child safety feature listed
- Stainless steel built-in drawer
Cons
- No sensor cooking or smart features listed
- No custom cooking level count
Good fit if
- Family kitchens with a 24-inch opening
- Buyers who want 1000W plus a child lock
Skip if
- Buyers who want a 30-inch drawer
- Those who want sensor cooking
Verdict: The 24-inch GASLAND is the family-oriented counterpart to the KoolMore.
9 Best flat-bed drawer
HAMILTON BEACH 23.5 Inch Built-In Drawer Microwave Oven
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
$899.99 (as of 11/04/2026 23:15 PST - Details)
The Hamilton Beach is the narrowest pick at 23.5 inches and the only one with a flat-bed interior in its listing. It also lists a built-in drawer design, touchscreen control, stainless steel, and a 1.1 cu ft capacity. Power is not stated by the seller, and the capacity is the smallest of the picks.
Pros
- Flat-bed interior listed, without a raised turntable
- 23.5-inch width, the narrowest in this list
- Touchscreen control and stainless steel finish
Cons
- Power not stated by the seller
- 1.1 cu ft capacity, the smallest stated capacity among the picks
Good fit if
- Narrower cabinet spaces
- Buyers who want a flat interior that is easier to wipe clean
Skip if
- Anyone who needs a stated wattage
- Buyers who want the 1.2 cu ft capacity most picks have
Verdict: The Hamilton Beach fits tighter openings and adds a flat-bed interior, at the cost of unstated power and smaller capacity.
10 Best 30-inch with concealed angled controls
SHARP SMD3070ASY Microwave Drawer Oven
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 800 to 999 W
- Width
- 30 inch
$1,597.00 (as of 11/05/2026 01:10 PST - Details)
The Sharp SMD3070ASY is a 30-inch drawer with 950W stated power and a 1.2 cu ft capacity, plus a concealed angled touch control panel in the name. Among the four 30-inch picks, only it and the Avallon ADM301 state capacity; the Avallon has 1000W, while the Sharp adds the angled concealed controls.
Pros
- 30-inch width with 950W stated power
- 1.2 cu ft capacity
- Concealed angled touch control panel listed
Cons
- 950W, below the 1000W class of seven picks
- No sensor cooking or smart features listed
Good fit if
- Buyers who want a clean 30-inch drawer front
- Those who are comfortable with 950W
Skip if
- Buyers who want 1000W
- Anyone who wants sensor cooking
Verdict: The Sharp SMD3070ASY is the 30-inch choice for buyers who value a concealed control panel.
11 Best 30-inch with stated capacity
Avallon ADM301 30 Inch Wide 1.2 Cu. Ft. 1000 Watt Drawer Microwave
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Wattage
- 1000 to 1199 W
- Width
- 30 inch
$1,449.99 (as of 11/04/2026 21:54 PST - Details)
The Avallon ADM301 is the only 30-inch pick that states both 1000W power and a 1.2 cu ft capacity. The GASLAND 30 has 1000W and sensor cooking but no stated capacity; the Sharp 3070 has capacity but 950W. That makes the Avallon the most complete 30-inch unit on the two core specs.
Pros
- 30-inch width with 1000W power and 1.2 cu ft capacity
- Only 30-inch pick with both 1000W and a stated 1.2 cu ft capacity
- No sensor or smart features, so the control layout stays straightforward
Cons
- No sensor cooking, smart, or child safety feature listed
- Finish not stated by the seller
Good fit if
- 30-inch openings
- Buyers who want the 1000W class and a stated capacity
Skip if
- Buyers who want sensor or smart features
- Anyone with a 24-inch opening
Verdict: The Avallon ADM301 covers the 30-inch basics more completely than its 30-inch rivals.
12 Best 30-inch with bronze accents
ZLINE Autograph Edition 30" 1.2 cu. ft. Built-In Microwave Drawer
- Type
- Drawer
- Capacity
- 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft
- Width
- 30 inch
$1,462.49 (as of 11/05/2026 02:06 PST - Details)
The ZLINE Autograph Edition is the only pick that lists champagne bronze accents on a 30-inch stainless drawer with a 1.2 cu ft capacity. It is the finish-focused option in this list. Power is not stated by the seller, so it cannot compete with the 1000W and 950W picks on output.
Pros
- Champagne bronze accents listed, unique among the picks
- 30-inch width and 1.2 cu ft capacity
- Stainless steel from ZLINE Kitchen and Bath
Cons
- Power not stated by the seller
- No sensor, smart, or child safety feature listed
Good fit if
- Design-led kitchens where trim matters
- 30-inch openings in a stainless kitchen
Skip if
- Buyers who need a stated wattage
- Anyone who wants sensor cooking
Verdict: The ZLINE is the pick to choose when bronze accents matter more than a stated power level.
The specs, compared
| # | Microwave | Type | Capacity | Wattage | Width | Convection | Air fry |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Café 1.2 Cu Ft 24" Microwave Drawer | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 1000 to 1199 W | 24 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Sharp SMD2430MS 24-Inch Built-In Microwave Drawer Oven | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | not stated | 24 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | SHARP SMD2479MB Smart Microwave Drawer Oven with Easy Wave Open | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 800 to 999 W | 24 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | GASLAND 30 Inch Built-In Microwave Drawer | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 1000 to 1199 W | 30 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 5 | GE Profile Microwave Drawer | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 1000 to 1199 W | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 6 | Midea Microwave Drawer Oven | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 1000 to 1199 W | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 7 | KoolMore 24 Inch Stainless-Steel Microwave Drawer | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 1000 to 1199 W | 24 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 8 | GASLAND 24 Inch Built-In Microwave Drawer | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 1000 to 1199 W | 24 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 9 | HAMILTON BEACH 23.5 Inch Built-In Drawer Microwave Oven | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 10 | SHARP SMD3070ASY Microwave Drawer Oven | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 800 to 999 W | 30 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 11 | Avallon ADM301 30 Inch Wide 1.2 Cu. Ft. 1000 Watt Drawer Microwave | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | 1000 to 1199 W | 30 inch | not stated | not stated |
| 12 | ZLINE Autograph Edition 30" 1.2 cu. ft. Built-In Microwave Drawer | Drawer | 1.0 to 1.4 cu ft | not stated | 30 inch | not stated | not stated |
Why these made the list
The pool for this guide contained 24 drawer microwaves. The shortlist was built from the specifications a buyer can verify before installation: width, stated power, capacity, and the presence of sensor cooking, smart operation, or a child safety feature. Listings from established makers with clear information were preferred; near-duplicate entries, such as two versions of the same Sharp smart drawer, were folded, and listings whose use case did not match the drawer form were removed. Prices shown with each pick are live and read from the store listing at the time the page is served; they can change after publication. No one on the site has used these units, so every pick is based on the maker's published information and the current catalogue.
Things to weigh before buying
What a microwave drawer changes
A drawer microwave is a built-in appliance that slides out like a drawer instead of opening with a swing door. It is designed to sit under a countertop or inside cabinetry, which keeps the counter clear. The cooking technology is the same as a standard microwave, but the tray carries food in and out, and the controls sit on the front of the drawer. If your kitchen has no counter space for a countertop unit, this form factor is the reason to look at these picks.
Width: 24-inch vs 30-inch
Width is the first decision. Among the 12 picks, five are 24-inch models, four are 30-inch, one is 23.5 inches, and two do not state a width. Match the drawer to the cabinet opening before comparing anything else. If a listing does not state the width you need, remove it from consideration.
Power: 950W and 1000W
Seven of the picks state 1000 to 1199W, two Sharp models state 950W, and three leave power unstated. The 1000W class is the most common among these picks. If the listing omits power, you cannot compare that unit on heating speed or output; decide whether that matters for the food you usually reheat.
Capacity: 1.1 and 1.2 cu ft
Ten of the 12 picks list a 1.2 cu ft capacity, the Hamilton Beach lists 1.1 cu ft, and one 30-inch GASLAND does not state capacity. The stated capacity describes interior drawer volume. If you heat large plates or casserole dishes, prefer a unit that states 1.2 cu ft over one that does not.
Sensor cooking, smart operation, and child safety
Three picks list sensor cooking: the Café, the Sharp SMD2430MS, and the 30-inch GASLAND. One pick, the Sharp SMD2479MB, lists smart operation. Two picks, the Midea and the 24-inch GASLAND, list a child safety feature. These are the differentiators after width, power, and capacity are matched.
Finishes and controls
Most picks are stainless steel. The Café is matte white, and the ZLINE Autograph Edition adds champagne bronze accents. Controls vary: the Hamilton Beach lists a touchscreen, the Café and Sharp SMD2430MS list automatic touch or sensor operation, and the Sharp SMD3070ASY lists a concealed angled touch panel. Choose the finish and control layout that match the rest of the kitchen.
Questions
Are microwave drawers safe?
Microwave ovens sold in the United States are radiation-emitting electronic products, and the FDA runs performance standards for them under the Electronic Product Radiation Control Program. As with any microwave, follow the maker's installation and use instructions. The FDA also advises covering food, stirring, and rotating it for even cooking. If you have a specific safety question, contact the manufacturer.
How do I cook or reheat in a drawer without a turntable?
The FDA's safe food handling guidance says to cover food, stir, and rotate for even cooking. If there is no turntable, rotate the dish by hand once or twice during cooking. Always allow standing time after microwaving so the temperature evens out, and use a food thermometer to check the internal temperature when cooking meat, poultry, or leftovers.
What is the difference between a microwave drawer and a built-in microwave?
A microwave drawer is a built-in microwave that slides out like a tray instead of opening with a swing door. It is designed to sit under a counter or inside cabinetry. A built-in microwave can also be installed in a cabinet, but it usually keeps the door-style opening. Drawer styles put the controls on the front of the drawer and expose the interior when the tray slides out.
Can I replace a countertop microwave with a drawer?
Yes, if you have cabinet space that matches the drawer's width. This list includes 23.5-inch, 24-inch, and 30-inch models. Check the maker's cutout dimensions before ordering. Two picks in this list, the GE Profile and the Midea, do not state a width in the listing, so you would need to confirm the opening separately before choosing one.
Why do some listings not state power or capacity?
The seller's listing may simply omit a specification. In this guide, when a spec is absent we say it is not stated by the seller rather than guessing. If power or capacity matters to you, choose a pick that lists both. Three picks here do not state power, and one does not state capacity.
Latest changes
- : First published.











